top of page
  • princessofpromise

What Do I Believe?

Updated: Feb 15, 2023



Brit Torah Observant.

Or, in covenant believer.

They are the short titles that I have settled on to best describe what I believe. It’s been hard in the past to give what I am a title in such a short amount of words. Usually the "are you a believer" question ends with me throwing a thesis sized explanation the other persons way in hopes that there short question was somehow answered in a way that didn't confuse the heck out of them. "So your Jewish?" is the typical response I get. No my friend, I’m not messianic, I’m not Jewish and I’m not an Adventist anymore.

So what do I believe?


I believe in the seventh day commanded and much appreciated weekly rest.


I keep the biblical feasts commanded for Israel to keep in the original covenant. I steer completely clear of the the worldly unclean holidays like christmas and easter that are strongly steeped in paganism. It is these such practices that YHVH tells his people not to participate in. No matter how everyone around them may be trying to justify it to good, I believe they are not and never can be.


I call the father by His name Yehovah.


I believe that The Spirit, the Ruach Ha’kodesh, is feminine’s in form.


I believe in the Messiah who is called Yehosuah, not Jesus, and I believe that he came to do His Fathers will and nothing more or less.


I believe in the two different sets of laws given at Mt. Sinai. The first was the Melchizedek Covenant (or Royal Law as I like to call it). This set of law was given BEFORE the golden calf and has a clear start and finish that is not easy to miss. This Royal Law is everlasting, just as He is, and required to keep for salvation. This law is beautiful!

I believe that at His death Yehosuah paid the price for original sin and did away with the second set of law (levitical law). This law was given AFTER the golden calf, was temporary, and described as burdensome.




bottom of page